
Brainzyme Focus Pro
Affiliate disclosureWe earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Our scores and rankings follow our published methodology; commissions do not influence them. Read our methodology
Brainzyme Focus Pro falls short.
A 2-capsule formula built on a 350mg Camellia sinensis (matcha) EMT blend with L-theanine, plus guarana seed, choline, ginkgo and L-tyrosine.
What it does
Brainzyme Focus Pro is a nootropic supplement using exclusively natural ingredient sources. Its label lists matcha (in a Camellia sinensis "EMT" blend) and guarana seed but states no caffeine amount. Brainzyme, operated by Nutraceutical Logistics Global (t/a Brainzyme, Edinburgh), runs separate EUR stores: its international-shipping page directs France, Belgium and Switzerland to brainzyme.fr and Germany, Austria and Switzerland to brainzyme.de, and lists other countries, such as Bulgaria, under rest-of-world shipping from the UK with shipping fees in GBP (brainzyme.com, checked 2026-10-06).
How it works
The main active is a 350mg Camellia sinensis "EMT" blend of matcha, polyphenols, EGCG and L-theanine; the label does not split it, so the L-theanine amount is not stated. Guarana seed (330mg, equivalent weight), choline (290mg), ginkgo biloba (240mg, equivalent weight) and L-tyrosine (230mg) follow. Choline supports acetylcholine synthesis. B-vitamins support neurological function per EU Regulation 1924/2006.
What to expect
2-4 weeks: sustained daily mental energy. The label states no caffeine amount for its matcha and guarana and does not split the EMT blend, so the L-theanine dose cannot be checked against its reference dose. Long-term neuroprotective benefits are limited compared to Citicoline/Bacopa-based stacks.
Hero ingredients
- Matcha350mg (equivalent weight)
- Guarana330mg (equivalent weight)
- Choline290mg
- L-Theanine350mg (equivalent weight)
- Ginkgo Biloba240mg (equivalent weight)
- L-Tyrosine230mg
Who it's for
- EUR stores brainzyme.de (ships from Germany) and brainzyme.fr (ships from France), per the brand's shipping pages (checked 2026-10-06)
- Strong Trustpilot 4.8/5
- Popular with students
Who should skip
- No caffeine amount stated on the label
- Narrower formula than MLP
- Not shipped to Ireland (contains Ginkgo biloba, per the brand's international-shipping page, checked 2026-10-06)
Dosing audit
| Ingredient | Label | Clinical | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Camellia Sinensis Extracts (EMT Blend: Pure Matcha, Polyphenols, EGCG, L-Theanine) | 350mg (equivalent weight) | No reference dose on file | ? Unverified |
| L-Theanine (EMT Blend) | Not stated (share of 350mg EMT blend) | 100-200mg/day | ? Unverified |
| Guarana Seed | 330mg (equivalent weight) | No reference dose on file | ? Unverified |
| Choline | 290mg | No reference dose on file | ? Unverified |
| Ginkgo Biloba | 240mg (equivalent weight) | 240mg/day (24/6 extract) | ? Unverified |
| L-Tyrosine | 230mg | 2000mg/day (lowest positive trial) | ✕ Under |
| Magnesium | 56mg | No reference dose on file | ? Unverified |
| Bromelain (1,200 GDU/g) | 20mg | No reference dose on file | ? Unverified |
| Maca Root | 20mg (equivalent weight) | No reference dose on file | ? Unverified |
| Vitamin C | 16mg | No reference dose on file | ? Unverified |
| Vitamin B3 (Niacin) | 8mg NE | No reference dose on file | ? Unverified |
| Vitamin D3 (400IU) | 10mcg | No reference dose on file | ? Unverified |
| Zinc | 3mg | No reference dose on file | ? Unverified |
| Vitamin B5 (Pantothenic Acid) | 3mg | No reference dose on file | ? Unverified |
| Boron | 3mg | No reference dose on file | ? Unverified |
| Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine) | 2.8mg | No reference dose on file | ? Unverified |
| Vitamin B1 (Thiamine) | 0.56mg | No reference dose on file | ? Unverified |
| Vitamin B9 (Folate) | 100mcg | No reference dose on file | ? Unverified |
| Iodine | 75mcg | No reference dose on file | ? Unverified |
| Vitamin B12 | 5mcg | No reference dose on file | ? Unverified |
Ingredient quality
Number and quality of evidence-graded ingredients. Trademarked extracts and standardized actives raise this score.
Dosing vs. clinical evidence
The share of ingredients with a reference dose on our ingredient pages whose label-stated daily amount meets that page's minimum. Amounts the label hides (blend shares) or states on a different basis count as not met; ingredients with no reference page are listed but not scored.
Formula transparency
Full disclosure of every ingredient at its exact dose. Proprietary blends are scored as opaque.
Value for money
Cost per month relative to per-serving clinical doses delivered. Cheaper products with underdoses score lower.
Brand trust
Brand reputation, third-party testing, refund track record, and Trustpilot signal across multiple years.
How the score is computed
Each pillar is weighted by editorial importance. Weights are constant across every brand we audit — they're not adjusted to favour any particular product.
- Ingredient quality25%
- Dosing vs. clinical evidence30%
- Formula transparency20%
- Value for money15%
- Brand trust10%
1,142 verified reviews
We don't embed cherry-picked quotes here. Trustpilot is the canonical source — the score above feeds into our Trust pillar.
Read all 1,142 reviews on Trustpilot →What the vendor’s site says
Quoted word for word from the vendor’s own pages. Terms change, so check them before you buy.
Shipping
Germany: 2-3 working days
Austria & Switzerland: 3-5 working days
France: 2-3 working days
Belgium & Switzerland: 3-5 working days
Per brainzyme.com (opens in new tab), checked
Cancelling a subscription
To cancel your subscription, simply select “Cancel my subscription” which can be located underneath your payment method information.
Per brainzyme.com (opens in new tab), checked
One-time purchase price
1 MONAT: 2 Packs, 60 Kapseln
31,75 €
Per brainzyme.de (opens in new tab), checked
Money-back guarantee
If you are not satisfied, simply return all items within 365 days for a full refund or exchange.
Per brainzyme.com (opens in new tab), checked
Our affiliate cookie
We earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Our scores and rankings follow our published methodology; commissions do not influence them.
Buying in the EU
- Local price
- €31.75/month
- Status
- EU storefrontEU food supplement (Reg. 1924/2006 claims)
Ingredient amounts from Brainzyme's label at https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/1719/2651/files/New_Graphics_PP_Carousel_02_PRO_5f484815-8305-45f7-adaf-f6389a5a6db2.webp?v=1786377659 (product page https://www.brainzyme.com/products/brainzyme-professional-stronger-formula), checked 2026-10-08; the FOCUS PRO panel on brainzyme.de lists the same 20 amounts (checked 2026-10-09).
Similar alternatives
Health disclaimer
Cognitive-effect language on this page describes ingredient mechanisms studied in clinical trials. Health claims on supplements sold in the EU are governed by Regulation (EC) No 1924/2006; only European Food Safety Authority (EFSA) approved claims may appear on product labelling. This page is editorial, not promotional, and does not constitute medical advice. Consult a qualified healthcare professional before starting any supplement.